## **Brazos Star Credit Union**

The Brighter Place to Bank

## 2025 Board of Directors' Candidate Profiles

Join us for the Brazos Star Annual Meeting
Thursday April 10, 2025

## Meet the Nominees:

Ms. Tara L. Jackson, (Position #3) is an incumbent on the Board of Directors. Tara has worked in the Bryan/College Station area for over 30 years. She attended the University of Houston where she studied counseling. She began her career in the mental health field and was later employed by the Department of Justice where she retired in 2020. Her extensive volunteer career includes service on the American Federation of Government Employees Union Board, the Affirmative Action Committee, and is now affiliated with the Texas High School Basketball Officials Association. She currently works as a Real Estate Agent in the state of Texas

Mr. Arthur Davila, Incumbent (Position #4) has served on the board of directors replacing Ted Peabody, Jr. who retired. He was an administrator with the Federal Prison System, where he was employed for over 27 years and currently serves as the Deputy Director and Public Health Emergency Preparedness Manager of the Brazos County Health District. Arthur grew up in the Bryan College Station area, attending Bryan schools and graduating from Bryan High School and receiving a B.S. degree from Texas A & M University. He is currently serves on many boards.

**Mr. Ron D. Weiman**, Incumbent (Position #5) has served in the capacity of Treasurer of the Board since 2014. He is retired from the USPS where he worked for over 25 years. In addition, he continues to serve as the President of the Kurten Community Center and as President of the Kurten Cemetery Association. He is a well-respected rancher and enjoys both new and old cars.

The Nominating Committee have vetted all candidates. All offer experience and expertise to the board of directors and offer a diverse set of perspectives and backgrounds. The candidates are passionate about the growth of our credit union and the communities in which we serve will be an asset to the credit union board.

All nominees have expressed a willingness to serve and continue the credit union's goals to provide quality products and services that benefit all members. Information regarding the slate of nominees is available to the credit union membership. The 2025 Nominating Committee is chaired by Mr. Fred Bingaman, Director Johnny Stimson, and Member at Large Debbie Dunlap.

There will be no nominations from the floor and the election will not be conducted by ballot as there is only one nominee for each position to be filled. The committee will present the slate of nominees at the Annual Meeting of Brazos Star Credit Union on April 10, 2025. For more information about the Annual Meeting, go to <a href="www.brazosstarcu.com">www.brazosstarcu.com</a>. To RSVP for the event, please call Gabby Moncibaiz at 979-846-7456 or email us at <a href="mailto:gaby.moncibaiz@brazosstarcu.com">gaby.moncibaiz@brazosstarcu.com</a>



979-846-7456

www.brazosstarcu.com

Email us at:

members@brazosstarcu.com